Departments and Offices
Affiliated Agencies
Missions Overseas
Home > Organization > Departments and Offices
Executive Office
Department of Personnel
Department of Policy, Regulations and Reform
Department of Development Planning
Department of Facilities and Financial Support
Department of International Cooperation
Department of Basic Research
Department of High and New Technology Development and Industrialization
Department of Rural Science and Technology
Department of Social Development
Party Committee, MOST
Bureau of Supervision
Bureau of Retired Staffs


Department of International Cooperation

Director-General: JIN Xiaoming
Deputy Director-General: YAO Weike, MENG Shuguang,
              MA Linying
Tel: 86-10-58881300, 58881301

To conduct research on guidelines, policies and regulations concerning international science and technology cooperation.
To organize the implementation of bilateral (governmental) and multilateral (international organizations) S&T cooperation and exchange plans as well as official agreements of science and technology cooperation, and to examine and coordinate major projects of non-official science and technology cooperation and exchange.
To organize the implementation of scientific and technological aid from foreign governments and international organizations to China, as well as aid provided by China to foreign countries.
To guide S&T sections of Chinese embassies and consulates in foreign countries, to liaise with S&T sections of foreign embassies and resident offices of international organizations in China, and to liaise with Hong Kong SAR, Macao SAR and Taiwan for S&T affairs.

    1. Division of General Affairs and Planning
    2. Division of International Organizations and Conferences
    3. Division of American and Oceanian Affairs
    4. Division of Asian and African Affairs
    5. Division of European Affairs
    6. Division of Policy Study
    7. Division of East European and Central Asian Affairs